The First Sock…Memories sock pattern

My first sock is all done!  I’m pretty happy with it.  My lace turned out more like a textural stitch…the guage is so tight that you can’t really see the ‘laciness’ of it.  Ok though, I like how it ended up looking very much.  The fabric is nice and sturdy while being stretchy enough for a comfortable sock. 

   I used the ‘St. Johns Wort’ stitch pattern and a short row heel.  I like how the heel came out…no holes at all.  What I would change, next time I knit these, is the depth of the heel.  I went down to 18 sts but I think they may be better with 16, adding the two extra short rows and a little more depth to the heel.

Here is the heel… 

Now I just have to finish the second one!    If you’d like to make these, I’ve written the pattern and you can find it here; https://knitsnthings.wordpress.com/memories-sock-pattern/

One thought on “The First Sock…Memories sock pattern

Leave a Reply

