Who Am I?

Firstly, My apologies…I’m late in posting.   Second… this topic seemed easy, until I tried to write! 

I am a 38 year old mom of four beautiful children, three daughters and one son.  I am a wife…a daughter, sister, friend.  I’m married (for the second time) to the sweetest, hardest working man I know.  He would do anything for any of us, without a thought.  I really love him.

Growing up I was always determined and yet really shy and sensitive.  I still am.  I take things too much to heart.  I overreact and say things I wish I hadn’t.  I was the ‘smart kid’ in my family, the first to graduate high school, the ‘should be, could be’ kid.  I didn’t choose career, I chose family.  I suppose I should be able to do both, but I can’t.  Not in a way that I feel good about.  I feel like a child-woman, inside.  I look at the other moms and wonder why I can’t do everything the way they do.  They are the ‘real grown ups’ lol. They make it look so easy, they even make it look fulfilling.  When I’ve worked full time I felt like I was running a race that never stopped.  I felt like I was missing out on my kids, on my family…like the job was keeping me from my life, which was flying by anyways.  If that makes any sense!

 I love to create things, I always have.  I started crafting when I was little.  Macrame, knitting, sewing, crocheting, embroidery, cross stitch… you get the idea 🙂  My mom used to say I never finished anything…so now I’m careful to finish MOST things.

I’ll likely add to this…as I said, this subject is HARD.

Thanks for reading!

5 thoughts on “Who Am I?

  1. I love your entry. And I really identify with your inferiority complex. But you know, those other women, who make it look easy? Are likely just not showing you the days when they cannot bring themselves to smile at anyone, or the days when they secretly want to get in the car and go try their hands at being Vegas showgirls.

    Don’t judge yourself– enough people are doing that for you. Be happy with the life you’ve made for yourself. You are the only one who has to live inside your skin. 🙂

  2. I feel the same way, sometimes. Too much of a goober and a spazz to be a good Mom. But my kids are great human beings, so … you know.
    I’m also going blind trying to type this, I’m so old!!

Leave a Reply

