Loving the sweater!

I’ve finished the ‘wheat ear cable yoke’ sweater from the Interweave Knits Summer 2007 issue.  I love it.  I used the ultra alpaca….SO SOFT.  Other sweaters will never feel soft again seems to be the only downside, lol. 

I made some changes…lengthened the sleeves and the body quite a bit, knitted in the round rather than seaming.  My only seams were under the arms.  I lengthened the patterned area under the arms by one inch.  I had some issues with the decreases….I ended up decreasing every other row at a point and then two rows in a row just before the ribbing.  Yet I had perfect guage…go figure.  Another ‘go figure’….I have 300 yards of the yarn left.  I’m thinking mittens 🙂  It worked out great though, and I love it!

000_0286

3 thoughts on “Loving the sweater!

Leave a Reply

