The Harmony Needles Are Here :)

So, yesterday I received my package from Knitpicks and of course I was so excited to see the new harmony needles! 

I bought the fixed circulars in sizes 2mm, 2.5mm and 3 mm (in the 16″ length) as called for in the pattern for the Autumn Rose Pullover.  Now I’m looking at them thinking they are tiny!!  I should have bought the next longer size (24″?).  Now I’m thinking I need more of these and I need to learn to do socks on two circulars.  That seems a useful long term purpose for them.  Something to research.

100_0095

I also received the Gloss I ordered 🙂 One skein each in cocoa and pumpkin, two in serengeti.  I was browsing last night for pattern ideas (my hands seized up from too much working on the autumn rose) and I think I want to make entrelac socks.  Of course, I’ve never done entrelac but I think I can figure it out after seeing this very good tutorial on it!

I think these colours could work very nicely….

100_0096

Have a wonderful day!! 🙂

4 thoughts on “The Harmony Needles Are Here :)

  1. I was totally intimidated by entrelac, but you’re right, it’s not really that hard. Plus, once you figure out how to do the first section, all the rest are the same until you bind off. I’ll try and post a pic of my first attempt at entrelac on my blog this weekend, if you want to see it…

  2. I have heard that the longer is better, but you can surely get them done on the smaller, just make sure you can do your increases & have room, you know what I mean?

    best wishes!

    be sure to show us how it goes…….oh, and if you don’t know you can go to youtube & see a live demo of how to knit on 2 cir!! And I’ve heard they have one where you knit 2 socks at once! wow!

  3. Good thing you mentioned this bruisinraincloud! I checked out a tutorial just now and realized I will need at least one of the needles to be longer. Good thing I haven’t ordered the second ones yet! On the bright side, that means I will have a more complete needle collection doesn’t it 🙂

    For sure I will show how it goes when I try. I’m still trying to get my head around the entrelac socks I want to make. I think it’s a case of where it will make so much more sense when I can see it on the needles!

Leave a Reply

