A Knit Free Day

Good morning 🙂

 I didn’t knit a stitch yesterday.  Not one.  That’s a rare day around here!  The party went awesomely (if that is a word) and the kids all had a great time I think 🙂

 I had to do something, lol, so I ordered some wool I’ve been loving from afar…

 It is beautiful.  Malabrigo worsted in the colour Amoroso .  I’m planning to use it to make the Hedgerow Coat from the IK Fall 2007.  That meant I had to order ten skeins, BUT that meant that I recieved a good discount!   I’ve ordered from fabulous yarn before so I had a discount code as well as the set 20% discount they offer on orders over $100.  With the Canadian dollar so high and the discounts…a fantastic deal 🙂

 This will be my first time using (touching, seeing in person) malabrigo and I’m excited.  I’ve read so many many good things about it that I cannot wait! 

 Have an excellent day!

Leave a Reply

