Hello Winter!

100_0362

We woke up to gifts from mother nature this morning…WINTER is here!  The kids are excited…they had their boots out and tried on before I even got out of bed at 7:00 this morning.  LOL

 I just had to give my daughters their Christmas mittens, LOL….my youngest knew they were for her and came down asking about them…so I caved and they got their mittens early 🙂  Told her I better see her wearing those all day on Christmas!  It’s not like they didn’t have other pairs but they are excited about the new ones.  I don’t do ‘surprises’ with the number of children in this house…at least not when it comes to the things I make.  It would be impossible to get anything done!

My husband went ahead and checked the mail yesterday, no wool yet.  It’s for the best…I need to finish this skirt first!

I just lost another pair of mitts/gloves…my oldest daughter wants to know why she doesn’t have some…so my youngest is letting her choose between the two selbuvotter items I made and the composed mitts.  She chose the selbuvotter gloves in the browns and off white…good choice 🙂

4 thoughts on “Hello Winter!

  1. Wow. Just wow. I have completely lost my affinity for winter. We’re still going to the beach (although I am complaining about the 65* lows overnight).

  2. Wow! We’re still deep in the heart of autumn here in Kansas. I can’t imagine snow this early in November. I remember it snowed once on Halloween, but that was probably 15 years ago, and it didn’t stick.

  3. It is a little early (even here) for the snow to stick like this! We’re in Ontario 🙂 I imagine it will melt sometime tomorrow. We have been lucky this year in that this is our first bit of winter weather. It usually comes and goes starting in October!

    Time to save the fishes and take down the trampoline LOL.

Leave a Reply

