Finished the Alpaca Gloves!

My mission this weekend was to work on something which needed finishing…and I’ve finished my Fitted Alpaca Gloves 🙂

 Very very pleased with these..they are my own design and a perfect fit.  The yarn is so nice and soft – I used Ultra Alpaca for these that I had left over from the cable yoke sweater I made a little while ago.

 The cable pattern is a sort of travelling vine with berries and leaves…I kept on with the reverse stockinette for the entire top of the gloves.

fitted alpaca gloves

A better picture of the cable detail…

Fitted Gloves again

I carried the cable ribbing up the underside of the gloves, just past where the thumb gusset begins and did the palm in stockinette.

alpaca gloves

Very glad to be done and can’t wait to wear them! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Finished the Alpaca Gloves!

  1. What a great idea – finishing a project! You have encouraged me to get one finished before starting a new one. Love the gloves – how do you like working with alpaca?

Leave a Reply

