Starting Some Socks…

100_0396

I’ve decided to make some lacy socks this time and try the entrelac another time 🙂  I improvised a lace panel pattern including cables and have started these toe up on size 2mm needles using Knitpicks gloss in serengeti.  My guage is coming out at about 10 sts per inch.

I’m pleased with the texture and openness of this lace!  Not sure if these will be for me or for one of the girls this Christmas.  We all have basically the same size feet, so I can decide later!

Leave a Reply

