Winding Wool

100_0393

Last night I wound my knitpicks gloss (by hand)…three skeins of it…one in each serengeti, cocoa and pumpkin.  I had a bright idea about entrelac socks.  Now I know why I’ve never seen a pair with entrelac on top of the foot!  I couldn’t visualize it at all, until I tried it.  Then I realized I would have to work the foot back and forth, combining with sts at the sides in order to create the sole of the sock. 

I think I may make lace socks instead, this time.

The gloss is beautiful!!  Soft and sturdy with a nice twist.  Beautiful shine from the silk, I presume.  I’m very glad I ordered it. 

2 thoughts on “Winding Wool

Leave a Reply

