Almost…

done the first Cable and Lace Sock!  I would definitely like them better as knee socks but that is an adventure for another time with a bigger pile of yarn 🙂  If only I had another skein, I would have made them knee socks…

My knitpicks order came yesterday.  I ordered some of the new sock wools (the warm tone sock sampler).   I’m doing my best to stay AWAY from the malabrigo.  It’s beautiful enough to make me forget about Christmas knitting altogether.  My daughters have chosen their favorites from the sock yarns…I’d really like to get some socks made for each of them for their stockings.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

