I’m Falling Behind :)

I’ve been slacking with my blogstalking posts lately. 

I need to do ‘whats for breakfast’

100_0540

I usually have oatmeal crisp or mini wheats (the brown sugar coated kind), a  yoghurt and a banana or an orange.   Our cereal cupboard is packed enough to provide breakfast for a month should cereal become hard to find, lol!  I love these bowls…we bought them for the kids a few years ago…everyone likes them 🙂 

Ok, now the junk drawer!   This is my junk drawer….

100_0539

Lots of stuff, lol.  We have my glasses case, advil, dh’s old wallet, stamps, ball bands, needles, thread, bookmarks, a grad picture, those buttons and bits of string you get with store bought clothes, a pair of extra shoelaces that came with my shoes, nail hardener, nail files, reciepts, a watch….I’m tired…can we stop now? 

Now for what I am thankful for….

What am I thankful for?  Everything!  I’m thankful that I have been blessed with a husband and children that are healthy and strong.  I’m thankful that I live in a country as wonderful as Canada is.  I’m thankful that I have a good head on my shoulders and I’m thankful I’ve had opportunities to develop my skills.  I’m thankful that I am blessed to stay at home, to make that choice to be wife and mother — I’m thankful to live somewhere where the choice is mine.  I’m thankful for my beautiful home.  I’m thankful my husband and kids support me in that and that I am able to support them.  I’m thankful I can pursue my interests and create to my hearts content.  I’m very thankful to still have my mom, though she has been through many health challenges.  I’m ever so thankful that my children have her too!  I’m thankful for the love my family gives me…the understanding…how they are always always there for me and for each other 🙂 

The Christmas rush of making things like mad has kept me on my couch knitting in all my spare time lately.  At the moment, I have a pair of socks – for my middle daughter (the sweetheart lace) which are half way done… a ‘crazy cabin’ scrap blanket for my husband (6/20 blocks done), a few half baked plans to start yet more projects for gifts…. I found a pattern I had laying around for dog beds and coats.  We have three dogs who would love beds and coats!  Who knows if I will have time.  The dh made a boo-boo yesterday and actually suggested I should finish some stuff I have started before I start anything new.  Screwing with my creativity!  LOL.  He’s probably got a point…he’s seen the mad rush of finishing things up on Christmas Eve before…it’s not a pretty sight 🙂

Have an excellent day! 🙂

One thought on “I’m Falling Behind :)

  1. I’d be ecstatic if my junk drawer looked that good. Mine, you have to stick your hand inside as you open it to make sure all the crap inside clears the opening and doesn’t fall behind. Same thing when you close it.

    And, other than some playing cards, I couldn’t begin to tell you what’s inside it — just look around the house at all the stuff that doesn’t have a home and that’s what’s in mine…and more.

    I’ve fallen behind on my own project(s) that are due for Christmas. I may have to get up at o-dark-thirty each morning to get a few rows done.

Leave a Reply

