Merry Christmas!!

Good morning! 🙂

 So, got up this morning at about 4:30 and stuffed the stockings.  Waiting up past the children is an impossibility these days so I’ve out-thunk them and learned to get up super early instead!  Did my dishes this morning too, so the kitchen is shiny and waiting to be destroyed by dinner 🙂

I can’t believe the kids aren’t up…it’s like 5:37!  LOL.  I may have to wake them up myself soon.

I’m doing laundry to keep busy…how funny is that? 

I have a while yet before I can start the turkey…I think about 2 hours or so before I start cooking it.   We’ll have turkey, stuffing, gravy, potatoe balls(lovely bits of deep fried, breaded, mashed potatoe), sweetpotatoe/carrot cassarole, homemade applesauce, homemade cranberry sauce, turnip, peas, corn, cheesy brussel sprout cassarole, bread, pickles, salads…the works!  I made a delicious pie yesterday — rubarb/cranberry/pear with a homemade sourcream crust…yummmm!!  Of course it didn’t make it…the kids did a fine job of convincing me pies are supposed to be eaten fresh and warm.  We’ll heat a frozen apple pie for dinner.

Hoping all of you have an excellent day with family and friends.  It’s the most wonderful day…ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

