Some Short Term Goals…

I feel like I have a million or so things on the go…well, ok, it’s only about three.   I’m making myself finish these (or most of these!) before I begin the Hedgerow Coat from Interweave Knits.   I had the magazine out yesterday drooling over it and the Malabrigo I’m using.  This house is the land of the sweater and the coat is going to be a favorite, I predict!

There is the crazy cabin blanket — five squares are mid-completion, two sit ready to sew and the rest (9 squares)is sewn together already (60″ x 60″ so far).  I want to complete that asap.  A little late for Christmas, lol.

100_0690

 There is the braided rag rug carpet — on the floor, coming along beautifully and about 5 feet or so across at this point.  I need to continue it about 12-15 wraps around…I want it to fill the space it’s in 🙂

100_0692

Then there are the sweetheart lace socks for my daughter.  They are about half way done, the design is completed though not written out nicely yet.  I hope to have these done for her birthday at this point and since that is in May…no rush on these.  I’ll wait for the sock bug to bite again 🙂

2 thoughts on “Some Short Term Goals…

  1. I adore that rug! I’m usually not a rag rug person, we had two very ugly ones when I was growing up (two words: rag rug, 70’s – ugh). But yours is beautiful.

  2. Thank you! It’s sort of a ‘modern’ look compared to those ’70s ones, I think. LOL, I was also a kid in the 70’s and know exactly the ones you mean. I love the lattice effect I was getting but now I’ve run out of that dark blue. It was a velvety type of thing and feels so nice on the feet too. I’m going to go around a few rounds in the colours I have left instead. I’m pretty happy with it 🙂

Leave a Reply

