Starting The Front

100_0749

I am almost done the first half of the front!  Just about to start the fourth ball of yarn.  I’m hoping I have enough left over to make something…I over-order because there is nothing worse than running out midway!

I’m thinking about the fastening options.  The original has a leather belt and looks nice but not what I want.  I’m thinking maybe some of those frog clips?  I don’t think that I’d want to sew them on directly though — it will stretch and pull on the knitting.  Maybe I can sew a little leather patch on under each?  It would stabilize the fabric I think.

I’ll have to have a look see next time I’m at the notions store.  🙂

Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “Starting The Front

  1. It is getting there eh?! I have a lot of knitting time on my hands these days 🙂 We’ve moved in with my parents and so I don’t have a ‘whole’ house to deal with anymore. Once the kids are at school for the day I pretty much have the day with the dogs and the wool 🙂

Leave a Reply

