Seriously!!

How do I clean this?? 

    100_0753

We’ve moved to a farm (as you may have read) and there is a well — good enough for washing but not good for anything else.  We buy drinking/cooking water.

The well has quite hard water…sulpher I think, probably iron too and who-knows-what-else.  I’ve been trying to figure out the best way to clean the porcelain where it is stained – toilets and sinks mainly.   I guess I want a wonder product LOL.  I’m not holding my breath.

Suggestions I’m thinking of trying – borax, coca-cola (makes sense -remember the penny), a pumice stone (have tried this and it will work but I don’t have a pumice I want to sacrifice to the toilet atm).  Others I’m not sure about – alka seltzer? vinegar? denture cleaning soak type things?

Bleach type stuff has no effect on the stain.  I think I need an acidic cleaner for this.

No worries about scratching the toilet – this house is as old as the hills…the house itself is from the mid 1800’s and the toilet seems only slightly newer 😉

Leave a Reply

