Simple Things…

Good morning 🙂

I’ve been missing a day here and there in the blog but I don’t always have anything to say!   We have a pretty simple life around here 🙂  Kids, dogs, cooking, knitting…

Mr. Luke has had his operation and is doing really well.  He’s much calmer already.  His little friend in the picture is Daisy the Daschund.

100_0755

The Hedgrow Coat is coming along…I’ve just started the first sleeve and hope to finish and be starting the second sleeve by tomorrow.  I did an ‘oops’ and – get this – bound off BOTH front sides a whole cable repeat early.  LOL…it looked SO wrong right away that I saw it as soon as I laid out the pieces.  That’s all fixed up now.  The Malabrigo is excellent for pulling out and picking up the stitches again.  I usually hate it but with this wool it’s easy to do.  Small Blessings.

100_0794

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

