What Would You Do…

If someone gave this to you?

100_0816

It’s beautiful hand-spun…I’m not sure how much of each. 

My mom found it at her second hand store..(Loving that store!)

I want to use it for something special…it’s unique and begging to be something special. 

I have a pattern in mind for my next sweater.  It’s the modern lace henley by Pam Allen.  It calls for a sport weight yarn but I’m craving some beautiful fingering weight yarn.  I wonder if I could get away with using a heavier fingering weight and a slightly larger needle?  The lace would end up looser but I wonder if it might work?  I’m planning to make it longer in the body with long sleeves and a more delicate ribbing.  Shall have to see how it goes 🙂  I can always adjust the pattern for my yarn/gauge if need be.

Some ever cute dog pictures;

Miss Daisy warming up by the fire…

100_0811

Daisy and Dora…

100_0814

One thought on “What Would You Do…

  1. Your Daisy is making me miss my dachsies! They all love to be warm don’t they. And they tuckt their long noses the way Daisy does. I love weenies! and ShihTzus too! We have a little rescue tzu named Angus. Very unique personalities! The yarn??? I think I’d be drooling if someone gave me that yarn! So pretty!

Leave a Reply

