A Lacy Cami

I’ve started a lacy camisole inspired by the Shaped Lace Tee by Joan McGowan-Michael.  The pattern is in the book, ‘Knitting Lingerie Style’.  I’m using the black linen and hoping I have enough.  I plan to lengthen the body and omit the sleeves.  Ideally I would have made long sleeves but I definitely don’t have enough to do it.

100_0849

I’m knitting it in the round because I hate pointless seaming.

100_0848

One thought on “A Lacy Cami

  1. Is this the book with the long (floor-length) robe? I keep wanting to buy this book for that pattern alone, but I haven’t done it yet.

Leave a Reply

