The Wool Gods Are Smiling!

Wow, just wow.

A friend of ours called me tonight and told me he had a surprise for me.  A neighbor needed to get rid of a wool collection and he’s giving it to me!

Most of it is acrylic (so far – apparently there are three or more loads as large as what I recieved today) and there are MOUNTAINS of it.  A whole case of phentex yarn from way back – the stuff they used to weave potholders?

Some of the yarn is very nice even if it is acrylic…the cotton is bernat handicrafter and I have it in quite a few colours.  This lady must have knitted for charity or something…it’s a huge stash.

A lot of those value balls, some mary maxim, a case of beige sportweight.  I have no idea what I will do with most of it but I’m thinking it brings the profit margins way up if I want to knit for craft sales…say for next Christmas or the summer even.  I have the makings of a million or so mittens here!

Some pics…

100_0852

100_0858

100_0856

100_0859

100_0854

One thought on “The Wool Gods Are Smiling!

Leave a Reply

