Shopping!

My birthday is coming up and it’s that time of year when I get to buy something extravagant wool wise. I make myself stop if I start getting too practical. Birthdays should be for something special!

My pattern is Jeanie from knitty. I’ve decided it has to be a bit smaller…perhaps shorter and maybe one repeat narrower? I have to take a good look at the pattern to see.  There must be a logical way to make it smaller 🙂  The reason being that I found a beautiful yarn which will leave me somewhat short….

It’s Araucania Ranco Multi ‘Peacock’ and I stopped the madness at 3 skeins.

100_0898

I bought from The Loopy Ewe – a new online shop for me! I’m always excited about ordering yarn 🙂 Love, love the selection at that shop too…and flat rate shipping is always a bonus!

In the spirit of crazy Birthday Spending and because I want to learn how to use my drop spindle and I have dreams of making beautiful wool….

I bought two kinds of roving!   One is bfl in ‘callow lily’ and one is superwash merino in ‘dusty cornflower’.  Both look beautiful on screen.  I can’t wait to see them in person!  Oooh and touch them too 🙂  May they spin for me!

Check it out…Not the colour I bought but SO pretty!

100_0900

Now the fun of waiting for my excellent package in the mail!

2 thoughts on “Shopping!

Leave a Reply

