I Made Wool!

100_0913

Not perfectly, lol, or evenly…but it’s wool 🙂  I only ended up with about 30 yards…I cut the second ply when the first finally broke after 30 yards.  I will ply the rest of it yet and I should have another 15 yards there I think.

I like how the blues and greens have mixed…no planning involved – I’m not that organized so I just went one handfull of blue, one handfull of green as I spun it. 

I love spinning! 

I’m working to finish up the ‘Think Spring’ crocheted rug and waiting (impatiently) for these basschunds to arrive!

Miss Daisy is getting closer and closer to giving birth…my doubts are gone as now when she sits on me I can feel the babies moving around sometimes.  She’s just taking her time!  Since we don’t know exactly when she was bred we’re wondering if it was maybe in the week AFTER we arrived here.  I know that the basset hound was howling like a maniac that week so he was definitely still interested.  Here’s hoping it’s TODAY!

6 thoughts on “I Made Wool!

  1. Wow! I’d like a whole sweater with that yarn! It’s beautiful! I hope the puppies arrive soon. Can’t wait to see them. I want one, too. Definitely. A female babygirl. :O)

  2. No babies…it turned out that she was having a false pregnancy 😦 She’s been in heat since and is AGAIN looking like she’s pregnant. The girl has hormone issues!

Leave a Reply

