Still Waiting…

100_0919

After a CAREFUL check of the dates, I’ve realized that the 69th day will be this friday the 22nd.  Sooo…she’s taking her time!

We told her family day was a perfect day to have basschunds but she didn’t agree 🙂

100_0921

We did a lot of relaxing yesterday.  A nice February holiday!

I spun some finer singles than I had the first time…hoping as a two ply it’s fingering/sport weight.  I’d like to try it for some of the ‘Selbuvotter’ gloves.

100_0928

I just slide the completed singles onto an extra larger knitting needle and cap off the end with a point protecter….voila!  A great homemade bobbin 🙂  LOL, when I’m done the second ply I’ll show you my nifty homemade lazy kate!  It involves a shoebox and some knitting needles 🙂

I hope I have at least 150 yards…we’ll see when it’s time to skein it 🙂

Leave a Reply

