Well, well, well…

100_0950

Um hmm…we’re still waiting!

She even seems tired of it…

100_0951

I spun last night and finished up the second single.  I started plying it and it’s a nice thin weight!  I may be able to use it in something 🙂  I’m thinking it would look awesome in the Selbuvotter stuff.

Here’s a picture (I promised) of my ‘homemade kate’.   I used a basket, some 5.5 mm knitting needles and two point protectors to keep the ‘bobbins’ (knitting needles) from slipping out.  I was able to slide the singles directly from the spindle onto the knitting needles.

100_0948

Works well and when I want a break I can just place the spindle inside and close it up and put it on a shelf.  I realize it’s probably not like a ‘real’ kate but I think it’s an awesome solution!  LOL, plus I had all this stuff on hand!

Have a great day 🙂

3 thoughts on “Well, well, well…

  1. You really are so clever!!
    Have got to the stage where this is what I need.
    Going to make one,for sure,especially as the pennies are few and far between.
    Regards,Lynn

Leave a Reply

