Puppy News Or Lack Thereof!

Ok, here is our girl…stubbornly looking more and more pregnant.  This has gone on FOREVER.  Really though…doesn’t this picture read ‘PREGNANT’???

100_0973

I spun on the new spinning wheel yesterday and made a nice little skein of yarn with some of the mystery roving.  I didn’t mix it like I had in the drop spindle yarn, just used the heathery green/blue without the royal.  It’s about 65 metres.

100_0977

This gave me some nerve to try spinning the beautiful roving I got for my birthday so I started with the BFL. 

It’s so soft and slippery, apparently NOT what they recommend to learn with but I love going against them……..

100_0980

Isn’t it just too pretty roving!  I’m really enjoying it after all the blue/green I’ve seen lately.

 Oh, and I think I know why spinners sell their yarn – because they can’t tear themselves away from spinning long enough to knit it!

Here’s a picture of the beautiful flowers/planter my kids gave me for my birthday…my middle daughter made sure she went out without me to surprise me with it 🙂

100_0972

One thought on “Puppy News Or Lack Thereof!

  1. I wish I could read Daisy’s mind! I wonder what she’s thinking about all this. “What are those things on my belly!?” Can’t wait to see puppies. I want one, you know. :O)

Leave a Reply

