Pretty!

100_0989

I finished my second skein of wheel spun yarn (I’m ignoring the laundry in the background!)

It’s so pretty and yet so SHORT.  I ended up getting 200 metres exactly from 4 oz of roving.  I didn’t weigh the roving so I’m going by the weight I ordered.  I haven’t taken it down from it’s drying hanger yet…the last thing I want is to pack up slightly damp yarn!

Naming it was difficult!  Naming isn’t my strong suit, lol.  I think of lots of names and then think they are silly 🙂   BUT…since I guess I must…I named this one ‘Sunset’.  The shades of purple and pink just made me think of a sunset.

Especially when I wrapped it for skeining…

100_0984

My goal for next time is to spin a sock weight/light sport.  LOL…good luck to me!  I’m thinking as a guide, I’ll unply some actual fingering weight and keep it handy to compare with.  Honestly, this looked so thin until I measured it!

Miss Daisy spent yesterday with me…like right on me.  I was hoping she was telling me something but nothing so far.  She had shivers or some sort of thing happening all day off and on – was really hoping that was early labor.  Could have been but it’s stopped over night.  I’ll keep you updated!

 Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

