Visit To The Vet!

Ok, because we are SICK of waiting and getting worried about the wait – we took Miss Daisy to the vet yesterday. 

LOL

He thinks she is pregnant (to think I paid money to hear ‘I think’ lol)– cannot tell for sure by feeling her belly as she is a daschund and so we’ve gotten her a pregnancy blood test and I should hear back today.

I don’t feel so bad knowing even the vet cannot tell more than I can!   He seems quite sure that the symptoms are pregnancy but (strange) he thinks she is LESS far along than we think.   I can’t see how but Mother Nature does whatever she likes…

He suggested that if she comes back positive today we can do an x-ray to see how many and if she will be able to give birth herself.  He didn’t bat an eye about the father being a basset hound so I’m guessing stranger things have happened! 🙂  He suggested the x-ray in a week or so…lol…I really think the puppies will be born before we go to the appointment ASSUMING she is pregnant.  The only alternative is false pregnancy and if this is false it’s incredibly persistant.

I’ll be the lady waiting by the phone!

Leave a Reply

