All Settled And Knitting Again :)

I’m happy to say that we’re all moved in and I’ve cast on for Jeanie from knitty.com.  I’m using the Ranco Multi I got for my birthday a while back and I love how it’s turning out so far.  I’m afraid the pattern isn’t as difficult as I thought, lol – guess reading it through would have shown me that! – it may be a little boring as time goes on.

100_1031

The house is great, comfy and feels like home already.  The kids are settling in very well and next week everyone will be back in school.  We’re planting some seeds tomorrow to celebrate spring — I know spring started today but we’re a little off schedule 😉  We have some tomatoes, peppers and some flowering vines for the porch.  I’m on a wireless signal right now which doesn’t seem too co-operative…I’ll try to post some pictures if I can.

100_1013

See! 🙂

Tomorrow the laundry will be all hooked up and I’ll begin to tackle laundry mountain.  A family can sure make a lot of it in a week or so without machines!

2 thoughts on “All Settled And Knitting Again :)

  1. Once the fridge magnets are on the fridge you are officially all moved in!!! :0) I’m happy that you are finally on your own! Happy Spring planting everyone! We still are under snow here, so my planting for quite a while.

  2. Samm! 🙂 Good to hear from you…I’m so happy we’re moved in and settled in our own house too! We’re also still under snow so I’m starting the planting indoors…lol…not even sure if the weather will be good enough in the 6-8 weeks they call for so I’m taking chances! Just feels great to start something new, I love growing plants and coddling them all the way…a definite rite of spring for us.

    Hope your snow melts soon and enjoy your Easter 🙂

Leave a Reply

