Happy Easter…Yay Spring!

Good Morning!  Happy Easter 🙂

I’ve been working on turning this…(superwash merino in ‘dusty cornflower’ from Sakina Needles)

100_1036

into THIS 🙂

100_1035

I’m planning to make it into a two ply and hope to have about 300 or so yards. 

I’m still knitting jeanie….

100_1039

Yes, turning out very beautiful…what an interesting looking pattern…making me want to design a drop stitch sweater along these same lines!  In the movie ‘premonition’, Sandra Bullock has on a beautiful white sweater which I *think* is a drop stitch pattern.  LOL…I may have to freeze frame it to check it out sometime!

Have a fantastic day!

Leave a Reply

