I’ve Been Busy :)

I was reading a post (here) on how to dye roving with easter egg dyes and since I had 100 grams of lincoln lamb roving which I bought when we picked up my spinning wheel…..I HAD to try it!

Excellent, Easy, with Awesome results!

100_1060

Lincoln Lamb - Easter Egg Dyed

I love it.  Can’t wait to spin it!

I’ve been spinning the second ply for my SW Merino from SakinaNeedles and I’m aiming for a very thin yarn…wondering if maybe I can enter the spinalong for April after all…

SakinaNeedles Dusty Cornflower SW Merino

Either way…this is going to make some beautiful light weight yarn!  Another thing I cant wait to see finished 🙂

Jeanie is coming along nicely…I finished a couple repeats today.  It’s an easy project to pick up and put down because the pattern is pretty simple once you get used to it.  I always mark my rows, with pencil, in the margin, mind you…

3 thoughts on “I’ve Been Busy :)

  1. I’ve seen a few people dye with easter egg dye now – is there a particular brand that you use or does it not matter? Your results look great!

  2. I used the ‘dudley’ dye pack…the cheapest one that comes with the stickers and nothing else. I don’t think it matters really though. I’m wondering if different sets/packs have different shades or colours. The one I bought was on sale for 79 cents so it was the ONE 🙂

Leave a Reply

