OK, Enough Winter Already!

100_1040

Yesterday, we woke up to a LOT of snow.  They’re calling for another 10 to 20 cm today!  Enough, I say 🙂  I mean, really, it IS almost April!

I finished another skein from the ‘mystery roving’ I have in blues/greens.  This one ended up more the weight I’ve been aiming for.  A good yarn for socks I think!  I have 362.5 metres and the wpi is 22 🙂

100_1045

Here you can kind of see the size against the paper clip…

100_1046

Now I’m kicking my ass for starting the superwash merino I’m spinning.  There is a ravelry only spinning contest that I want to enter but since I would have to use SakinaNeedles Fibre…I’m out of this month…no money for such things right now.  Next time I guess 🙂

2 thoughts on “OK, Enough Winter Already!

  1. Thank you so much! 🙂 I’m working really hard to learn to spin finer yarns…I prefer knitting with them and the fibre goes so much farther this way!

Leave a Reply

