Project Spin-For-A-Sweater

Ok, a hexacomb cardigan, actually…

100_1137

This is my first bobbin of singles. I’m going for a 2ply, dk weight/light worsted, approximately 600 metres (should be more than enough-pattern calls for 500). I’m using the superwash merino in lavender that I just bought at the black lamb on the weekend. The pattern is in the Spring 08 IK magazine.

It’s harder trying to spin a specific weight than I thought and since this is the first bit, it may not be the right weight. I’m totally prepared to put aside the first ball if I have to!

Leave a Reply

