This Is Working Out Great!

100_1145

This is my first skein of yarn for the cardigan…just about the perfect wpi…close enough I’d think šŸ™‚ I don’t have a weight for it as it’s still drying but it’s just under 200 metres so two more like this will be enough (as per the pattern).

100_1149

I’ve learned more about how to properly spin worsted…by experience-I’ve realized that if I use my pinky finger and palm to draft, far away from the twist, I can keep the roving straight throughout without ending up with those extra ‘bumps’ of fibre! Very cool. This is probably the best I’ve spun yet! šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “This Is Working Out Great!

Leave a Reply

