The Best Chair Ever!

100_1207

Don’t you agree?!

We found this at a second hand store in Barrie over the weekend and I had to have it! It is so comfortable and I love the look too. I think it’s pretty old and I’m not letting the kids use it, lol…I, on the other hand, love sitting in it for knitting or whatever…it lets the kids have the couch and since our living room is small, it helps us all fit in without too many of us sitting on the floor (which we don’t mind either).

A few pictures of the Hexacomb Cardigan I knit with my handspun superwash merino from The Black Lamb….

100_1204

100_1209

A close up of the ‘buttons’ – ok, beads 🙂

100_1203

And the beginnings of Ice Queen….

100_1205

4 thoughts on “The Best Chair Ever!

  1. Thank you 🙂 I love that I can spin the yarn and knit the sweater too…really awesome…I’m totally loving the spinning!

  2. I agree – I would like to have a chair like that!

    – and your cardigan is so beautiful. Enjoy the happy feeling inside of you 🙂

Leave a Reply

