Archive | April 28, 2008

Working On The Ribby Shrug!

100_1250

It’s pouring rain today…and snowing in some places!! Not here though, I’m happy to say 🙂

I worked on the Ribby Shrug yesterday and I’m almost halfway done. I don’t think I’m going to have enough yarn to make the matching tank but I’m thinking a tank in another of the colours I have…it’ll be superwash merino instead of the seacell/silk if I do it that way. I think either the wine red shade or the mossy green would work with the natural beige. It’s a bummer but I’ll make it work.

100_1247

So today it’s taxes (yeah, fun) and knitting. Cleaning too if I get energetic, lol. Thankfully my taxes are very basic and I’ve already done a rough copy, months ago. If I had been smart I would have just finished them up then. Fortunately I don’t owe money this year (unless we count the back owed from last year) so the deadline isn’t cast in stone for me – BUT I plan to have them mailed by tomorrow evening, at the latest.