Yay May!

Good morning πŸ™‚

So, not much is new…lol…since my last post was last night, I suppose that makes sense!

I’m excited…spring MUST be here to stay now. I’m ignoring all the snow around Ontario lately, lol…especially ok since I haven’t seen any of it around here!

I’ve been taking one of each type of tulip I see in my yard – to keep in the house and remind me of spring…I LOVE flowers! πŸ™‚ Tulips are fantastic because they keep so long in water…I swear they LIKE to be in a vase. Or, in this case, a wine glass πŸ™‚

100_1259

2 thoughts on “Yay May!

  1. Well hello again, I know it has been a while. You didn’t call back the other night :o( I was so looking forward to it. I finished the book “The Friday Night Knitting Club” and I really did enjoy it.
    I love the flowers, sadly I have only a few daffodils and only myself (ok and the festival too) to blame.
    Yes we are still doing the Festival this year and yes the Native thing has settled down for a couple of days anyway. I just wish the gov would figure this out already. They say the land does rightfully belong to the Mohawks but they have not figured out how to correct this. Hey, make me a reasonable offer and I’m out!
    I really should head to bed but please do call soon. Just not Friday night, we are dj’ing a teen dance here. :o)
    ps. absolutely love the shrug! can’t wait to find a bit of yarn and a few minutes to actually start knitting again.

  2. Tina…so sorry I didn’t call back…I got to thinking and I’m unsure how our long distance minutes work and I was afraid to add any more minutes to April’s tally!

    You know I still plan to move you in next door if they give you that offer and you ARE out! πŸ™‚

    A’s been working mega hours, as usual, so we aren’t sure when the weekend to visit will come up next but we ARE planning to make it asap.

    Was going to call tonight but since you guys are busy, I’ll call tomorrow! Have a good night at the dance…I bet the kids will have a great time! πŸ™‚

    AND — when you’re ready to start knitting again…do let me know and I’ll bring you a boatload of wool!

Leave a Reply

