Mother’s Day Was Wonderful!

We had an excellent day!

frank 088

frank 073

I wasn’t sure how my day would be…but it was great. We ended up taking a road trip to the Black Lamb in Port Hope with the kids…the two little ones at least. My daughter found the perfect ‘glacier’ colour roving for a future sweater and I bought a bunch (yes a bunch!) of rovings in various spring colours, mainly, and some in black/grey/white tones as well. I’ll be taking some pictures later on today 🙂 The rovings I bought are all mill ends (reduce, reuse, recycle!) and were super affordable…a really great deal. I love the shop too…Laurie is really nice and it’s a pleasure to visit her.

My son was enamored of the needle felting he watched Laurie work on while we were there and so has gotten started (with a quick lesson from Laurie — see she’s great!) on his own project. He’s so excited he wanted me to wake him up at five am this morning so he could work on it!

100_1291

100_1292

He’s making a monkey 🙂

I can’t wait to see it!

Leave a Reply

