The New Rovings!

superwash merino

Aren’t they beautiful? šŸ™‚

I ended up with over 7 pounds of beautiful fluff this time šŸ™‚ I went with a lot of smaller bits because I liked the bright, spring-like colours. Loved the oranges, pinks, yellows especially! I think I want to make a three ply sock yarn out of some of those…

Yosemite in the silk is going so-so. I think I misjudged the size and I’m seriously considering pulling it back out and casting on again in another size. The pattern itself is beautiful and the silk looks really nice.

I’m starting the sweater for my son in the handspun…cast on last night after much figuring of the math! So far (and I’m only done the waistband section) it looks great šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

