Yeah, So Here’s The Thing…

I can’t seem to finish anything that isn’t handspun anymore!

I’ve frogged the silky yosemite sweater I was working on…it’s coming out too big and it’s boring me! I’ve also recently started and frogged the jeannie wrap..beautiful but….

Right now I’m working on my son’s sweater, which IS keeping me interested and is turning out really nice. I have to figure out the armhole decreases/shaping and the sleeve shaping yet. I’m usually too lazy to do the math, lol, but this time I shall since I’ve improvised the pattern completely so far. I won’t be able to easily ‘plug it into’ an existing pattern like I usually can, to shape it.

Here we are, so far…

100_1308

My oldest came for a visit the other day and I caught her on film…

100_1301

I learned something surprising on Tuesday this week…I took my son’s karate class with him and WOW…it’s been more than a year since I did any ‘exercise’ on purpose and I can tell! I think I’m pretty fit and yet my thighs are so tight now I’m feeling it with every step and my upper arms and shoulders are protesting too. I had promised to participate tonight (the class is twice a week) but I’m not sure at the moment if I’ll be able to do it. I want to play my ‘old lady’ card, LOL. Those kids make it look so easy 🙂

Leave a Reply

