Cotton Stashbuster…

aka another distraction! 🙂

I’ve started another great stashbuster! It’s to use up a lot of cotton yarn I have and was inspired by the ballband dishcloth which I made the other day…

100_1398

100_1399

It’s about 28 to 30 inches wide and I’m thinking it should be about 40 to 48 inches long…I’m thinking it will make a great kitchen/front door (NOT for shoes)/bath mat. OR, lol, it would make an excellent towel though my daughter says that’s not a good idea. She says people won’t see it enough if it’s a towel…she says it’s too nice to be a towel. Love that girl 🙂

I’m switching between a few different mixed colour yarns, trying to go for a woven fabric look. It’s taking a lot of knitting, lol, but it’s very satisfying watching it grow 🙂

The son’s sweater is still on hold…but still on the go! He mentions it every couple of days, lol, I think he may be getting a little worried. The ‘childs socks’ are also just on hold and I hope to finish them up soon.

I haven’t spun for DAYS…a little shocking to me as well…

In fact, I didn’t even knit a stitch yesterday…instead I read a book, a totally strange day but I just wasn’t in the fibre-y mood at all. We got a fantastic cot for our porch (free, at the side of the road, on that day when people around here trade useful objects) and I laid on that and just relaxed. It was awesome, actually.

Ah, and the kids and I transplanted our little veggie garden – a patio garden because I’m not interested in amending the gardens around this house since we’re only renting and they are in horrible shape, more forest than garden. We have peppers, tomatoes, peas and more peas. We love peas and fresh peas are near impossible to buy. I think as long as we fertilize often we should be fine…

The sun is finally shining here so today says ‘laundry’ to me…because we always use the line to dry it’s a dance with the weather on a constant basis….and the weather gets to lead, lol.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

