Felting is FUN!

I guess I needed a little break from bigger projects this week…I’m in the mood for quick and satisfying 🙂

My kids and I have been experimenting with needle felting and having a lot of fun with it. That led me to think about things I could knit and felt and then apply needle felted accents to. THAT led to a couple of knitted ipod cozies and a vase, some baby booties and another vase-in-the-making. Nothing is accented yet (let alone dry!) but we’ll be getting to that soon 🙂

My daughter was acting as wish-wash-woman but the sink method is too slow for us…we ended up using the washing machine after all…

Fun though!

100_1569

100_1568

The cozies and the first vase are still drying…

100_1576

I haven’t seamed the bottom of the blue one yet. I wanted to see which worked out nicer. They are both made with two strands of knitpicks palette held together. I have most of a sampler pack left which is coming in handy for this foray into felting!

The vase…

100_1580

The idea of creating fibre scupture is so intriguing for me…imagine the possibilities!

The booties aren’t felted yet…lol, in fact the second bootie hasn’t even been seamed yet. Ok, I was sidetracked!

100_1574

Right now I’m working on another vase, bigger than the first. I’m trying something — using strips of roving here and there. I want to see how it looks once felted… 🙂

100_1570

I really like the colours in this and can’t wait to see how it turns out 🙂

So, no worries…we’re keeping busy!

One thought on “Felting is FUN!

Leave a Reply

