Yay For Quick Knits And Felt!

Another vase…

I used multi-stranded palette and mystery blended roving to make this larger version. I’m planning to fancy it up with some needle felting once it’s dry 🙂 This vase (and the earlier one) are loosely based on the Felted Needle Vase pattern. I varied the number of stitches to begin with as well as adding extra stitches to play with size increases.

100_1594

Those booties…fulled (but maybe not enough yet!)

100_1598

I didn’t put anything into the wash with the felting items, for friction, so I’m thinking these need another go — I can still see the stitches.

A simple bag…based on the Little Coco Bag pattern, modified in a few ways. My yarn was Patons Classic Merino in a denimish blue mixed with some mystery wool in a natural shade. Am planning to decorate the blue band area with some felt.

100_1593

The latest…A pair of felted slippers a la Keep Away Felted Slippers by Karen Harper. The pattern is available free on that most excellent site – RAVELRY!

I used some stash yarns…one skein of SWS stripes in Natural Earth, one in Natural Geranium. I have some of the Earth left, none of the very beautiful geranium 🙂 I’ll have more pictures once they are fulled and felted.

100_1592

I’m really, REALLY (did I say really?) enjoying this fulling/felting at the moment 🙂 It’s causing my add to act up in all kinds of ways, lol!

2 thoughts on “Yay For Quick Knits And Felt!

    • I improvised the pattern and didn’t write out the details. Sorry!

      Try improvising yourself, maybe? It’s been a long time so I can’t remember how I made it, exactly.

Leave a Reply

