Good Morning :)

I feel like I’m finally ‘back to work’, now that the kids are in school again. All summer, we share the chores and so I don’t have that much routine or work to do. A nice thing, but it throws me off. It feels good to be able to manage my days again! Not that I love laundry and cleaning and cooking – ok, I actually do enjoy these things MOST of the time, or at least their results – but I enjoy having the house to myself to clean and organize as I like, lol, maybe I’m just a control freak?

In between loads this morning, I am working on the hooked rug…beginning to add in the background and I’m liking the results! You never know how a colour or print will come out until it’s there…

100_1755

I figure it’s best to fill in the hoop’s worth and then deal with what’s outside of it…I’m not sure how to pad the hooked sections so the hoop doesn’t do any damage…I’ll figure it out when I get there, I guess πŸ™‚

Have a great day πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Good Morning :)

    • Thank you! I’m actually using a piece of burlap type material that I found at a second hand store πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

