So Far…

The blanket – so far…

100_1762

The rug – so far…

100_1763

The felted bag – so far…

100_1759

It seems that I’m on a whole ‘hearts and flowers’ kick, lol. I guess I am 🙂

The same thing in three different crafts is kind of interesting.

I got sick of my hair the other day so I let my girls (17 and 14) cut it. Perhaps a brave move but they did a fine job. Now I have a long bob type style and I like it much better. This was their first try at hair cutting, lol, they were nervous too. It was almost to the small of my back but the ends were very dry so it feels much nicer now. They did it in thin layers, starting at the nape of the neck, making each layer slightly longer than the last.

My husband is taking the kids to some car racing today so I may work on the crochet some more – it’s the closest to being done. Yeah, that and the laundry that seems to have doubled since yesterday…kids are mysterious creatures with the power of neverending laundry 🙂

Have a great day 🙂

Leave a Reply

