A Hat For My Husband

100_1947

100_1946

Another thing for my Christmas gift collection πŸ™‚

I used Patons Classic Merino in paprika for this project…a wool I’ve had in the stash for a few years now. It’s nice to use up the odds and ends! It was left over from a sweater I made myself back when…the obligitory ‘extra’ ball just in case of unforseen shortage or disaster, lol. He quite likes oranges so I’m thinking he will like this hat.

The pattern is ‘A hat fit for a boyfriend’ and is available for free. I think it’s an excellent pattern and have already knitted three of these so far. It’s quick, easy and looks nice when finished!

I’m really feeling the time flying by…just over a month to go. I want to make so many things in so little time, lol. Wish me luck πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

