I May Have Slipper-itis

Seriously! LOL

I thought the ‘Ribby Slipper Socks’ (from the holiday IK) would be a cute gift for my daughter. Then I thought they’d be even cuter if they were felted. Now they’re so cute I can’t stop!!!!

Here’s the first pair, (of a probable MANY)…using mystery wools bought second hand SO CHEAPLY…

100_1990

Aren’t they pretty?

The next pair…in Bernat Felting wool, the green mix…slightly modified to make the back a little lower on the heel…

100_1992

I feel like casting on another pair, lol. Of course, the good news is that if I make too many, they all fit me perfectly 😉

3 thoughts on “I May Have Slipper-itis

  1. Thank you 🙂

    They are really soft and comfy! I’m trying another pair with the yarn a little bit thicker (in the felted part) to see if I can get a little bit of a thicker fabric to make them last longer. I’m also thinking I might get some type of fabric paint or tool dip to paint onto the soles to make them slip proof.

Leave a Reply

