I Love This Sock!

100_2171

It’s the first of my Lacy Knee Socks. A few better pictures…

100_2174

100_2172

I worked a couple repeats fewer than the pattern calls for before beginning shaping and then shortened and modified the diamond shaped increase area. I kept a lot of notes – separated into pattern repeats so I can easily follow them on the second sock (or the second, third or fourth pair, really). A big job to knit but well worth it. I think the ribbing I added will keep them from falling down at all — they’re a perfect fit. 🙂

100_2161

One thought on “I Love This Sock!

Leave a Reply

