Completely Freeform…

100_2230

The entire quilt top was cut freeform, without patterns and appliqued the same way. This quilt is like a giant scribble 🙂 I’m using, entirely!, material, beads and buttons which I already had in my stash. Another stashbuster.

All set to add some quilting!

I’m always so amazed by how the stitching brings the quilt to life. It’s exciting! 🙂

100_2232

I’m using different shades of embroidery floss for the quilting itself – two strands – and some beads and buttons for fun.

100_2233

100_2240

I LOVE my quilting hoop, btw, purchased in Ontario from a local craftsman, with a lifetime warranty. I’ve once had to replace a part and there was no problem at all.

100_2244

One thought on “Completely Freeform…

Leave a Reply

