Working On The Quilt

100_2250

I’m quilting this freely, deciding exactly how as I go. I don’t know if you can see in the pictures but I’m changing embroidery floss colour each time I add a new thread – it’s interesting I think, to the eye.

100_2246

I’m going to decide what to do with the background and add more beads and buttons on a second go, once I finish quilting the applique pieces. I think otherwise the beads and such will get in the way of the hoop too much.

Should have more pictures later on… šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

