Tomorrow…

I’m having surgery.

And I’m freaking out, somewhat.

I’ve never had surgery, well, not since I had my wisdom teeth removed about 20 years ago. I distinctly remember that, at the time, it meant nothing to me and I didn’t yet have the intelligence to even worry about it! LOL. How things change. To still be twenty and know everything. See why children do the crazy things?

I have to have a cyst removed…quick, easy – they say. They’re also removing part of my breast, around the cyst, to help prevent reoccurance. I’ve been dreaming dreams of hideous deformity for days…not fun, not fun at all. I know it’s just fear talking. I know once it heals there should only be a little ‘dimple’ (isn’t that a nice way to put it?) that you can see on the outside.

Wish me luck, and courage, please.

I think I’ve been obsessing on my new project because it lets me forget to focus on tomorrow.

100_2351

100_2348

And there is the fact that I’m turning 40 the end of this month. Forty…truly just a number so why is it bothering me? I look younger than I am and I’m certainly not the most ‘mature’, lol. I just feel like time has snuck up on me.

2 thoughts on “Tomorrow…

  1. Oooh, it’s gotta be scary for you. I agree that when we are younger we don’t even think about anything going wrong. I’ll be thinking of you, and sending caring thoughts your way, until I hear you are absolutely fine. I know you will be, I’m definitely sure. Positively! Just keep knitting, ‘k? Just keep knitting. Hugs and luv.

  2. Good luck tomorrow. I had that done several years back and it really is not anywhere as bad as it seems.

    Love the project. I’ll have to go back in your blogs to see if you have blogged about it before. Interesting!

Leave a Reply

