Sweet!

I’ve recieved the free fleece from the local farm…I’m buried in sheepy goodness!

First – the black (two sheep fleeces I’m told)

As it came…
100_2769

Messy, huh?
100_2780

But it cleans up nice!
100_2818

I’m only half way through it…
100_2819

A little I combed with my wool combs…
mystery fleece-combed

And then, there’s the white…

As I recieved it…
100_2770

I soaked it in cold water…
100_2773

Washed it in hot, hot water (boiling mixed with a little hot tap) once or twice. I’m finding smaller amounts per wash with a lot of love (teasing apart the tip and picking through) is the best bet with this but it’s worth it in the end!

100_2779

mystery white fleece - combed top

2 thoughts on “Sweet!

  1. Wow! Both fleeces clean up and card into beauty! They look very soft too. I love the black/gray one best. Great job!

  2. It is amazing how they cleaned up. I was definitely pleasantly surprised!! I like the black/gray the best too. I’m still working on combing them and have a bit of the black to wash yet. It’s waiting in a bin on the front porch for my next big burst of energy, lol.

Leave a Reply

